Welcome to Our New Executive Officers

On October 8, 2015, ETT held a by-election to fill three vacancies on our Executive. I would like to take this opportunity to welcome our three new Executive Officers.

The role of an Executive Officer is to provide support that enhances members’ working lives; protect and defend collective bargaining rights and public education; and promote ETT’s governing principles of equity, non-violence, and social justice.

Each new Executive Officer also serves as the lead contact for one or more Families of Schools, and as a liaison to one or more committees. Please note that all three executives are also members of our Local Strike Team. Effective immediately, here are the roles of our new executives:

Yolanda B'DacyYolanda B’Dacy
  • WR2
  • Environment Committee
  • Legislation and Constitution Committee
  • Awards Committee
  • Occasional Teacher Liaison
 Joy Lachica Joy Lachica
  • ER13
  • Professional Development Committee
  • Arts Committee
  Colin Strange Colin Strange
  • ER15 and ER18
  • Archives Committee
  • Social Committee

The ETT office is now back at full complement. If you need clarification or assistance, please contact your assigned Executive Officer.

To our new Executive Officers, welcome aboard – it’s great to have you on the team.

John Smith
ETT President


Welcome to Our New Executive Officers (PDF)